A World of MQTT on ESP8266

My Tech Weblog

MQTTFrom no-where, I’ve been immersed in the world of MQTT for the past day or two. If you’ve read my previous posts you’ll know I’ve been working on home control for years, mainly as a hobby and so mainly on a budget. I’ve tried several systems out there and eventually settled on doing my own thing because many of the packages have been developed so far then stopped or they’re very complicated or expensive etc..

ESP8266My earlier posts will show you that I’m walking around with a mobile phone with fairly decent control over 3 properties right now, so it’s not that I don’t have solutions – but the controls could be more responsive, I’ve had a hell of a time with the NRF24L01 radios which I plan soon to put up against a wall and shoot and I was in the process of swapping over to some 433Mhz units…

View original post 1,256 more words

Leave a Reply

